Différends et arbitrages en matière d’investissement

Je suis intervenu en tant que conseil et avocat dans plusieurs litiges concernant la protection des investissements internationaux, représentant à la fois des investisseurs et des États hôte en vertu de différentes législations et traités applicables, et devant différentes instances et institutions. J’ai également préparé des consultations pour des investisseurs et des États quant à des projets d’investissements ou des différends. 

Conseil pour des investisseurs dans le secteur hôtelier dans une procédure arbitrale contre un État d’Afrique sur le fondement dun code des investissements.

Investisseurs

Conseil pour un État européen dans une procédure d’annulation devant un comité ad hoc du CIRDI visant à obtenir l’annulation d’une sentence rendue en vertu d’un traité bilatéral d’investissement intra-UE

État d’Europe

Conseil et avocat pour plusieurs investisseurs européens dans le secteur photovoltaïque espagnol dans le cadre d’une instance arbitrale devant le CIRDI concernant la violation des obligations découlant du traité sur la Charte de l’énergie.

Investisseurs

Conseil et avocat pour des investisseurs dans le secteur des terres rares au Kirghizstan  dans une procédure d'arbitrage introduite en vertu de la loi kirghize sur les investissements et dans une procédure d’annulation devant les tribunaux anglais.

Investisseurs

Représenter un investisseur grec dans une procédure d’annulation introduite dans le cadre du CIRDI dans une affaire concernant des investissements dans des installations portuaires en Albanie.

Investisseur

Conseil et avocat pour un État d’Asie centrale dans une procédure arbitrale (CNUDCI) engagée par un investisseur britannique concernant la prétendue expropriation des licences d’exploitation d’un gisement d’or.

État d’Asie centrale

Conseiller pour le gouvernement d’un État d’Asie dans une procédure arbitrale devant un tribunal CIRDI introduite par un investisseur européen en vertu du traité bilatéral et portant sur un investissement dans un projet d’infrastructure.

État d’Asie

Conseiller une société pétrolière française dans le cadre de réclamations potentielles contre plusieurs États d’Afrique septentrionale en raison de difficultés et de restrictions concernant le transfert des revenus d’investissements.

Investisseur

Conseiller des investisseurs israéliens au sujet de réclamations potentielles contre un État d’Europe orientale concernant des mesures et des restrictions imposées dans le secteur des énergies renouvelables et des certificats verts. 

Investisseurs

Assister et conseiller les représentants d’un État latino-américain sur les questions de compétence soulevées dans une procédure arbitrale CIRDI engagée par un investisseur européen dans le secteur des télécommunications.

État d’Amérique latine

Assister et conseiller les représentants d’un État d’Europe orientale dans le cadre d’une procédure arbitrale (CNUDCI) engagée par des investisseurs dans l’industrie extractive en application du traité sur la Charte de l’énergie.

État d’Europe orientale

Assister et conseiller les représentants et l’expert d’un État d’Asie orientale dans le cadre d’une procédure d’annulation auprès du CIRDI dans une affaire introduite par un investisseur européen dans le secteur du transport aérien et des services.

État d’Asie

Daniel did an excellent job. He invested his time and energy in our case in order to make sure that any submission and document filled by us is clear and addresses the best arguments we can make. He was very thorough and examined any aspect of our case in order to make sure that we will be ready to any major counter-argument that could be raised by the opponents. 

Un client dans un arbitrage d’investissement

Investment Disputes and Arbitration

I have acted as advisor and counsel in several disputes concerning the protection of international investments representing both investors and host States under different applicable laws and treaties, and before different fora and institutions. I also advise investors and States in investment disputes and on investment projects.

Representing investors in the hotel industry in arbitration proceedings against a West African State on the basis of an investment law.

Hotel Investors

Counsel for a European State in annulment proceedings before an ICSID ad hoc Committee seeking the annulment of an award rendered under a intra-EU bilateral investment treaty. 

European State

Counsel for several European investors in the Spanish photovoltaic sector in ICSID arbitration proceedings concerning the breach by the State of the Energy Charter Treaty.

Photovolatic Investors

Representing investors in the Kyrgyz rare earth mining industry in UNCITRAL arbitration proceedings under the Kyrgyz Investment Law and related set-aside proceedings in English courts.

Mining Investors

Representing a Greek investor in ICSID annulment proceedings seeking the annulment of an award rendered in a case concerning investments in port facilities in Albania.

Investor

Counsel and advocate for a Central Asian State in UNCITRAL arbitration proceedings brought by a British investor concerning the alleged expropriation of licences for the exploitation of a gold deposit.

Central Asian State

Advisor for the government of an Asian State in arbitration proceedings instituted by a European investor before an ICSID tribunal under a bilateral investment treaty and concerning an investment in an infrastructure project.

Asian State

Advising a French petroleum company in relation to potential claims against several north African States arising out of difficulties and restrictions on the transfer of investment proceeds.

Investor

Advising Israeli investors in the renewable energy sector on potential claims against an Eastern European State in respect of measures and restrictions imposed in the renewable energy sector and green certificates. 

Investor

Providing assistance and advice to counsel of a Latin-American State in respect of jurisdictional issues raised in ICSID arbitration proceedings instituted by a European investor in the telecommunication sector.

Latin American State

Providing advice to counsel of an Eastern European State in respect of arbitration proceedings under the UNCITRAL Rules brought by investors in the extractive industry under the Energy Charter Treaty.

Eastern European State

Providing assistance and advice to counsel and expert of an East-Asian State in respect of ICSID Annulment proceedings in a case brought by a European investor in the transport and service sector.

Asian State

Daniel did an excellent job. He invested his time and energy in our case in order to make sure that any submission and document filled by us is clear and addresses the best arguments we can make. He was very thorough and examined any aspect of our case in order to make sure that we will be ready to any major counter-argument that could be raised by the opponents. 

Client in an investment dispute